Music…

… is something I think people enjoy one way or another. I, myself, love music and I can’t be without it more often than not. I’m rather eclectic in what I listen to and I’ve always thought that it just changes with my mood and where I am in life.

But lately I’ve been thinking, can the love for music ”just” be a stim? Do I just listen to it because it comforts me, makes me feel what I want to feel in that moment?

My music taste has been eclectic but never completely ransom however. I’ve mostly just dabbled in metal, rock, pop, electronic music and so on. But music that friends have thought I’d love would most often stick but many others do not. I can never explain it. It doesn’t sit right with me even though it’s a good song. While others will be on repeat for a long time.

Mostly it’s just a handful of tracks going around and around. Sometimes there’s less but never more. Music I don’t recognize, if I listen to a random playlist for example, makes me zone out more.

And it got me wondering, am I just stimming or just random?

Lämna en kommentar